Violinist - Salinas Performing Arts

Scholarship History

Joann Adair Memorial Scholarship

SPA - Join Us On Facebook

Salinas Performing Arts, Inc.
P.O. Box 2817
Salinas, CA 93902

Salinas Performing Arts

In our continuing commitment to promote the performing arts and education, Salinas Performing Arts offers tow scholarship programs to students living within a Salinas, California postal zone: the Salinas Performing Arts Scholarship(s) and the Joann Adair Memorial Scholarship.  The performing arts include, but are not limited to, dance, drama, voice, and theatrical production.  Scholarships will be awarded for various amounts and preference is given to graduating seniors.  However, all applications will be considered.  All applications, required documents and materials MUST be postmarked/sent by April 5, 2019 for consideration.  To have your questions answered and receive an application, please contact us today.

More than $40,000.00 given to local youth and young adults since 2004

to pursue their dreams in the performing arts

Since 1965 we have provided scholarships to aid students wanting to further their training in the arts. Scholarships are awarded to high school seniors toward college expenses, as well as youth desiring to attend intensive summer trainings.
All applicants must be registered in an accredited institution and provide proof of their intent to continue in their chosen artistic field. Announcement of application deadlines goes out to Salinas area high school counseling departments and area performing arts studios and theaters. If you would like application information, please
contact us and an application will be forwarded to you.

2019 Scholarship Program

Established in 2006 for outstanding graduating seniors, recipients must demonstrate extraordinary artistic ability and/or drive, as well as commitment to community and academic success.

2019  Katherine Wheeler - theater and jazz voice, Indiana University, Jacobs School of Music

2018  Kenya Burton - theater, Hartnell College

2017  Melissa Garcia - dance/feminist activism, UC Santa Cruz

2016  Stephanie England - musical theater, Monterey Peninsula College

2015  Ian McPherson - opera, Northwestern University
2014  Julia Lyons - dance, Ballet San José School's Summer Intensive
2013  Drew Lake - dance, Loyola Marymount University
2012  Alexa Stevens - dance, University of Arizona
2011  Anna Bigelow - dance, Joffrey Academy of Dance, Chicago
2010  Angeline Petronijevic - opera, The Opera Institute of California
2009  Samantha Harrison - music, CSU Stanislaus
2007  Kate Andrews - dance, CSU Long Beach
2006  Nicole Hepfyl - drama, UC Irvine